How To Delete TikTok Account
In this post, you will learn how to delete your TikTok account on both IOS and Android devices.
Follow the below Instructions to delete TikTok account:
- First Open your TikTok app and tap on your profile(Me) icon at the bottom.
- Tap on three lines at the right top corner.
- Tap on privacy and settings.
- Tap on manage my account.
- Select Delete, and it will ask you to read the T&C and then continue.
Make sure that you have a linked phone number with your account, so if you do not have a linked phone number, you will have to get registered with the phone and verify as well. Though, in some countries, it does not ask for Mobile Verification.
- Once we have linked to your phone number, the TikTok account let go and tap on the delete account at the bottom.
This would open up a new menu, the press continues and it will ask you to again complete SMS
Enter your recently received(new) code and tap on continue.
It says if you want to delete your account you will no longer be able to log in to your TikTok account.
Please note, It takes 30 days to permanently delete your TikTok account. So, after the deletion, your account will remain inactive, but your content will be still visible to your followers and the public.
If you want to know Why TikTok is so addictive Click here.
Also, Learn how to comment by video under the TikTok post
Why can’t you delete your TikTok account?
Sometimes when you try to delete your tiktok account it might get. If this happens to, simply uninstall the app and then reinstall it, and you should be able to delete your account without issue
Keep in mind that once you delete your TikTok account, all of your videos, followers, and other data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Additionally, there may be a delay before your account is fully deleted from the TikTok servers.
How to delete TikTok account without password or email
It is not possible to delete your TikTok account without having access to the email address or phone number associated with the account, or without knowing the password.
This information are necessary for TikTok to verify your identity and ensure that you are the rightful owner of the account.
If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it by clicking on the “Forgot Password” link on the login screen and following the prompts.
However, If you no longer have access to the email address or phone number associated with your account, you can try contacting TikTok’s support team for assistance.
If you are unable to provide the necessary information to verify your identity, you may not be able to delete your TikTok account.
Lastly, you can set your account to private so that you are not sharing any personal information on the app.
How do I delete my TikTok account without the app?
it is simple process, go to TikTok, and select login, then go to your profile icon and select settings, you should got manage account and select delete, after confirmation, your account will be deleted without TikTok app.
How to delete chat in tiktok
To delete a chat in TikTok, follow these steps:
- Open the TikTok app and go to your inbox by tapping the “Inbox”.
- Tap and select on the chat that you want to delete.
- Once you’re in the chat, tap and hold on the message that you want to delete.
- A pop-up menu will appear. Select “Delete Message” from the menu.
How does a deleted tiktok account look like
When a TikTok account is deleted, it is completely removed from the platform and cannot be accessed anymore.
For a deleted TikTok account you’ll see a message saying that the user is no longer on TikTok.
Additionally, any links to the deleted account’s videos or profile page will no longer work.
What happens when you permanently delete your TikTok?
Once you delete your TikTok account, it cannot be undone. Make sure you’ve saved any important data or content before deleting your account
So, when you delete your TikTok account, all of your data, including your videos, likes, comments, followers, and following lists, are permanently removed from the TikTok platform.
When you delete your TikTok account this is what happens:
- Your profile and all of its content will be deleted, all of your videos, likes, comments, and any other data associated with your account.
- You will lose access to the accoun, you won’t be able to log back in or access any of your content.
- Your username will become available, it will become available for someone else to use after a period of time.
- TikTok will permanently delete your data from their servers, which means it cannot be recovered.