How to Remove Myself From a Facebook Page
Following are the steps to remove yourself from a Facebook page:
- Go to the Facebook page you want to be removed from.
- In the left column, select “Settings.”
- Select “Page roles“
- Everyone who has access to this page is listed here.
- Look up your name and select “Edit“
- Press the “Remove” button.
- Verify that you really do wish to be removed from the page.
You should be removed from the Facebook page once you confirm.
Why I Can’t Remove Myself From A Facebook Page
Facebook will not let you remove yourself from a Facebook page if you are the only admin on the page.
In this situation, before you can remove yourself from the Facebook page, you must first add another admin.
How to Remove Yourself From Facebook Page – Mobile App
To Remove yourself from the Facebook page follow the below steps:
- On your phone, launch the Facebook app.
- Tap the “Hamburger menu.”
- Tap “Pages” and choose the page where you want to no longer be an admin.
- Tap the “Gear symbol.”
- Press “Page roles” once.
- Click the pencil symbol to input your password again.
- Click “Remove.”
- Re-tap “Remove.”
Once you confirm the message then you are no longer on that Facebook page.
How to remove yourself from Facebook Business Manager?
You can easily remove yourself from Facebook business manager role by following the above method.
How to Remove Facebook Account
If you’re ready to delete your Facebook account, follow these steps:
- Log into your Facebook account and click on the down arrow in the top right corner of the page.
- Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu.
- Click on the “Security” tab in the left-hand column.
- Under the “Deactivate Your Account” section, click on the “Deactivate your account” link.
- Follow the prompts to deactivate your account. Keep in mind that once you deactivate your account, you will not be able to reactivate it.
And that’s it! Once you’ve deactivated your account, you will no longer have access to your Facebook account or any of the data associated with it. If you change your mind, you can always create a new account.
What Happens When You Leave A Facebook Page?
You can no longer use any Facebook page after leaving.
But, the Facebook page hasn’t been erased or unpublished with this, thus it will still be accessible to the general public.